Education and Job Resources Repository

National Information Technology Development Agency Postgraduate Scholarships (NITDA)

nitda scholarship

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) in pursuance of her mandate of producing globally competitive manpower in order to bridge the digital divide and transform Nigeria into an Information Technology capable country, has established a scholarship scheme for Post Graduate (PG) studies in Master’s and Doctorate (PhD) degrees in relevant areas of information Technology (IT) obtainable in National and international Universities.

  • The scholarships will be strictly based on merit and cover the six Geo-political Zones of the country. The Agency will collaborate with the various institutions of higher learning within and outside the country to ensure that the scheme is successfully executed.


  • The Masters programme will run for one year while the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years.
  • Masters Degree Candidate for the award of Masters Degree Scholarship must have 1st class or 2nd class upper Division in relevant Information Technology field of study.
  • PhD Candidates for the award of PhD degree scholarship must have Masters Degree in relevant Information Technology field of study.

Application Closing Date: April.

Method of Application
Interested and qualified candidates who want to apply for the NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship  should: Click here to Register online whenever the application commences.

Note: A comprehensive Aptitude Test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the award. Only candidates who are found eligible will be invited.

Get all the past questions for Postgraduate Scholarship Aptitude Tests here....
Practice related postgraduate aptitude test in our CBT centre....

Call: 07037538700

StudentsHub Adverts